Doubt

battle

I can’t,
I won’t,
I refuse,
If I try I’m condemned to lose.
It’ll hold my thoughts hostage.
Holding  back true knowledge.
It’ll laugh at my face and point.
It’ll gossip, snare and giggle.
It’ll do everything it can do to make me feel little.
It’ll build a wall so high that I can’t reach the top,
The steps will appear endless as if they’ll never stop.
When I tell myself to keep going it’ll create another block.
I can’t,
I won’t,
I refuse,
It’ll only give me the blues.
Everything I tell myself because I have not a clue.
How easy it is to doubt,
How easy it is to fret,
How easy it is to create a world you imagine is a threat.
Taking a brick and building a wall because you feel alone,
With each rock you grow a mountain losing your kingdom throne.
I can’t,
I won’t,
I refuse,
prince of darkness powered moves.
Easier to face a lie then appeal a life improved.

Leave a Reply

