FIXED

fixed-mind

I want to fix it here,
I want to fix it now.
I want to knock out all the misfit parts,
And smooth them around.
I want to talk to it to death,
And make it do as I say.
I want to never worry about it each and every day.
I want to fix it here,
I want to fix it now,
I want to remove all the carpet and reveal the hard wood found.
I want to remove all the laminate counter-tops and let the granite shine.
I want to fix it all with money and within a short amount of time.
I want to fix it here,
I want to fix it now,
I want THE CALL  saying that it’s always been mine.
That I’ve worked my butt off,
That it’s noticed and it’s true,
That no one else can fit this role but YOU.
I want to fix it here,
I want to fix it now.
I want to adjust whatever I can without permission or doubt.
Even if not going as planned,
I’ll have a way out.
I want to fix it here,
I want to fix it now.
I want to do as I will without thinking twice.
Still leaving the aftermath with minimal sacrifice.
Never needing to explain myself,
Never needing to prove,
Never needing for others to say “I feel you.”
I move how I move,
I say what I say,
Fixing not the situation but the thoughts behind my ways.

Leave a Reply

