LoViNG 2

I never understood how it could be possible.
How can you have enough space for two?
My thoughts,
My heartbeat,
My secrets are tied to you.
With you there is room for many.
One right,
One left,l2
One up,
And one down.
One when you turnaround,
One when you frown.
One when you need to rejoice,
And one with you have no choice.
I never understood how it could be possible.
To have enough space for two.
When you entered my heart the percentage of room could only fit you.
A place was developed where you were the glue.
Holding me from being casted out,
Holding me from misunderstanding,
Holding me from unacceptance.
My heart won’t let go and free me from this hold,
It sits in my ora big and bold.
For all to see how you have me,
No matter the time that passes and flees.
I find myself wishing I were you,
Possibly allowing me to also love two.

Published by: justtreeblog

Single Mother of one, corporate world working woman who has learned you can’t be accepted by everyone nor can you please everyone but that is what keeps the fire lit. Not because you’re fueled by haters but because if you pleased everyone you wouldn’t be living. Connect with me and grow with me. Because this is me. I'm JustTree

Categories PoetryLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

